___

★ Ile razy przeglądając swoją tablicę na Facebooku zastanawiałeś/aś się po co właściwie tam jesteś? Jeśli już dłużej nie chcesz marnować czasu bezmyślnie przeglądając zdjęcia dzieci swoich znajomych, albo kolejnych słodkich kotków poniżej praktyczna instrukcja jak uwolnić się od Facebooka. Have fun!


One day, you are scrolling posts on your Facebook’s wall and there it is. Maybe you’re just sick of all the baby pictures and slightly offensive status updates your friends are sharing. You’ve had enough.

If you’ve ever deactivated your account you may have noticed that everything goes back to normal the next time you log in, as if nothing has happened. That’s because deactivating your Facebook account is not the same as deleting it. When you deactivate your account, you are just hiding your information. Although it’s not visible, it is still on Facebook’s servers, eagerly awaiting your return.

Deactivating your account is as easy as going into your settings, clicking Security, and then “Deactivate your account.” But finding the delete option is harder. The easiest way to delete your account is by clicking the lock icon in the top-right corner, then the search icon, then typing “delete account.” This will bring you to the page where you delete your account.

Once you fill out the form on this page, Facebook will permanently delete your account. However, they don’t do this until 14 days after you submit your request. You know, in case you change your mind.

If you decide to get rid of your Facebook account, you may want to download your account information before you delete it. The information downloaded includes everything from the photos and statuses you post, to the ads you’ve clicked and IP addresses you’ve used.

To download your account, go into Settings > General Account Settings > Download a copy of your Facebook data and then click “Start My Archive.” When your download is ready, Facebook will send you an email with a link to download. Also, due to the nature of this data, you’ll want to keep it in a safe place.

1. Does deactivating your Facebook profile mean you delete everything?
 
 
2. When you change your mind after you delete your account:
 
 
 
3. permanently means:
 
 
 
4. get rid of something means:
 
 
 
5. which expression is similar to due to:
 
 
 
6. Something what people say that can make you upset and angry is:
 
 
 
 

 

You can always read the original article over here.